AI agent profile · by Meta
Muse: facts from dated sources
Source dated
Model reported as Muse Spark 1.3 (aitoolapp, 2026-09-09).
- Maker
- Meta
- Launched
- 2026-09-08
- Access
- free-web
- Pricing
- Free with a usage limit; $20 and $100/mo plans (3P). US only, 18+. Free tier reportedly needs a card on file and a Meta account (3P).
- Our coverage
- Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP) — Reported-only at launch: no first-hand testing planned. No Tested cells.
Facts from dated sources
Each fact links to the page it comes from, with the date it applies to. Official source = a first-party page; Reported by <site> = a third-party page.
Pricing(11)
-
Muse is available for free with a usage limit. If you reach your free usage limit and want more usage, you can upgrade to a paid subscription or wait until your free usage limit refreshes.
-
Power plan — $20/month
-
Maximum plan — $100/month
-
500M Muse tokens per week
-
3B Muse tokens per week
-
Plans differ only by weekly usage allowance, not by feature tier
-
Monthly auto-renew; no annual option stated
-
Not stated on about.fb.com/news/2026/09/introducing-muse-personal-ai-agent as of 2026-10-20
-
Agent runs on 'Muse SecureVM', a dedicated cloud computer with its own browser
-
Limited testing; not available in all locations; sold at muse.ai and in the mobile app
-
18+ (or age of majority), Meta account login, country availability
Regions(10)
-
Muse is rolling out in the US on iOS, Android, and muse.ai, and coming soon to AI glasses.
-
iOS and Android apps
-
Web at muse.ai
-
Mac app (mobile, Mac, WhatsApp listed as chat surfaces)
-
WhatsApp chat access
-
AI glasses listed as coming soon, not available
-
No browser extension stated on either official page
-
Not stated on ai.meta.com/muse as of 2026-10-20
-
Not stated on about.fb.com/news/2026/09/introducing-muse-personal-ai-agent as of 2026-10-20
-
Not stated on about.fb.com/news/2026/09/introducing-muse-personal-ai-agent as of 2026-10-20
Actions(14)
-
You have access to a web browser inside your chat with Muse, which both you and Muse can control. The browser works similarly to browsers you're familiar with like Chrome and Safari.
-
Agent runs on a persistent, isolated Linux VM with a full browser (cloud-side, not the user's local browser)
-
Connectors provide app/API-level abilities (read calendar, write email); user authorizes each one
-
Documented browser actions: booking appointments, making purchases, filling forms, monitoring for price drops
-
Muse can answer questions, complete tasks, browse the web, make purchases, generate images, create documents, and connect with your favorite apps and services via Connectors.
-
It can open a browser, fill out forms, and negotiate on their behalf.
-
Facebook, Instagram, Threads connectors are auto-connected when accounts are in the same Accounts Center
-
Connect your email, calendar, Instagram and more apps you use daily.
-
You can connect a Connector by asking Muse (example: "Connect my Gmail")
-
User can have Muse build a Custom Connector for services not on the list; unreviewed by Meta
-
Confirmation required before certain important browser actions such as purchases; approval default configurable
-
By default Muse does not take many important actions, e.g. sending email, without approval; connectors can be read-only
-
User can watch the browser window, take control, or stop the task; can audit visited URLs
-
Credentials held in a Secure Credentials Store usable without the model seeing passwords
Compare Muse
Frequently asked
Is Muse free?
Free with a usage limit; $20 and $100/mo plans (3P). US only, 18+. Free tier reportedly needs a card on file and a Meta account (3P).
What do the pricing pages say about Muse? (1)
Muse is available for free with a usage limit. If you reach your free usage limit and want more usage, you can upgrade to a paid subscription or wait until your free usage limit refreshes.
What do the pricing pages say about Muse? (2)
Power plan — $20/month
What do the pricing pages say about Muse? (3)
Maximum plan — $100/month
Has Muse been tested first-hand by aiagentcomparisons.com?
Reported only (no first-hand tests in the MVP). Reported-only at launch: no first-hand testing planned. No Tested cells.
Sources
- AP: Meta launches personal AI agent, Muse apnews.com · 2026-09-08
- Greenlit: Personal AI agents compared greenlitbooks.com · 2026-09-29
- aitoolapp: Meta Muse review aitoolapp.com · 2026-09-09